U17 Women’s World Cup: Flamingos To Battle Germany, Chile, New Zealand


Nigeria have been pitched in Group B of the FIFA Women’s World Cup alongside Germany, New Zealand and Chile, reports Megasportsarena.com. 

The draw for the India 2022 tournament was held today at the FIFA headquarters in Zürich, Switzerland.

Other African representatives, Morocco and Tanzania are drawn in Group A and D.

Morocco  will confront hosts India, USA and Brazil while Tanzania face Japan, Canada and France.

This year’s tournament, which will be the seventh since its inception in 2008, will run from 11th to 30th October in three India cities: Margao, Navi Mumbai and Bhubaneswar.

India, would have hosted the 2020 edition before it was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Full Group Stage Draw

Group A: India, USA, Morocco, Brazil

Group B: Germany, Nigeria, New Zealand, Chile 

Group C: Spain, Colombia, Mexico, China

Group D: Japan, Tanzania, Canada, France

Deontay Wilder Predicts Oleksandr Usyk Victory vs Anthony Joshua

Previous article

Cardiff, Belgian Pair Interested In Josh Maja

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in featured