featuredFootballPremier LeaguePREMIER LEAGUESportsUncategorized

Manchester City Are EPL Champions Again!

Manchester City have been crowned 2021/22 Premier League champions – their fourth title success in the last five seasons.

Their dramatic 3-2 win over Aston Villa in the final game of the season sealed the title and saw them finish one point ahead of second-place Liverpool at the end of a gruelling battle for supremacy.

It marks Pep Guardiola’s 11th major honour since becoming City manager in 2016, a period which has seen their style of play revolutionised by the Catalan and his backroom staff.

In 38 league matches this season, they won 29, drew six and lost three, scoring 99 goals in the process.

City have once again shown remarkable consistency this term, with the squad regularly rotated throughout the season.

Their exceptional form this season continues a trend seen over the past five campaigns.

In the 190 Premier League matches City have played during the last half decade, they have won 146, taken 458 points (at an average of 2.5 points per game) and scored a remarkable 485 goals (at an average of 2.5 goals per game). City have also conceded the fewest goals and boast the best goal difference during that period.

It means City have won three Premier League titles for a second successive season, with their first-team triumph added to their Premier League 2 and Under-18s Premier League successes.


ITTF West Africa Championships: Nigeria Hold Sway, Dominate Team Event

Previous article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in featured